
petTracer
petTracer 2.0
Radio: A few km to a handheld or baseBy petTracer AG, Switzerland
A GPS cat collar from the Swiss company petTracer that reports by its own radio link to a home station, with no SIM card.
- Device
- £184
- Plan from
- £144/yr
- Membership
- 3 years, all in
- £544
- if the price holds
- Where it works
- Within radio range of the HomeStation
- Battery, claimed
- 7 days
- Weight
- 34 g
Good to know
- Works without a phone network or subscription, within radio range
- A subscription is required to see location at all
- Renewal price not stated by the maker
Where it stands among 21
Each fact with every tracker's answer. petTracer 2.0 is outlined.
How it finds your pet
Radio, a few km
Cellular GPS, anywhere with coverage 15
Radio, a few km 3
Bluetooth, near other phones 3
Plan needed to see location
Plan required
No plan needed 6
Made for
Cats
Dogs and cats 9
Dogs 9
Not stated 1
Battery, as the maker claims
Up to 7 days
1 to 8 weeks 8
Months (coin cell or base) 5
Not stated 1
Device weight
34 g
Under 20 g 5
20 to 39 g 10
40 to 79 g 2
80 g or more 1
Plans and prices
In GBP, as listed by petTracer, checked 2026-10-17.
| What you pay for | Price | Other ways to pay | Renews at | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The device | £184 | One-off | Not applicable | Full set list price; shown on sale at £109 |
| Membership | £144/yr | £14 monthly£216 for 2 years | Not stated | Platform, updates, supportMonthly has a 12-month minimum. 1 year includes 1 month free; 2 years include 3 months free (unused part refundable pro rata). Auto-renews; cancel up to 3 days before. Renewal price not stated. |
- Activation fee
- None
- Minimum term
- 12 months on monthly billing
- Return window
- 30 days
- Warranty
- Not stated
Finding your pet
- How it finds
- Radio
- Network
- GPS + own 433 MHz radio link to a HomeStation (internet-connected; can go mobile on a phone hotspot)
- Where it works
- Within radio range of the HomeStation
- Works abroad on the same plan
- Not applicableNot applicable
- Direct range
- Not stated
- Works with no phone nearby
- YesYes
- Fastest live update
- 15 seconds
- Battery, as claimed
- Up to 7 days
- Battery in live mode
- Not stated
Fits your pet
- Made for
- Cats
- Weight
- 34 g
- Smallest pet
- 3 kg and up
- Water
- Weatherproof, not for submersion
- Attaches
- Comes as its own collar
What else it does
- Escape alerts (safe zones)
- Not statedNot stated
- Virtual fence
- Not stated
- Activity tracking
- Not statedNot stated
- Health insights
- Territory and heatmap only
- Light on the device
- YesYes
- Sound to find the pet
- YesYes
- Family sharing
- Not stated
- Saves battery at home
- Not statedNot stated
- Apps
- iPhone, Android, Web
Who you're trusting
- Owner
- petTracer AG
- Based in
- Switzerland
- Status
- On sale
- If you stop paying
- App and portal stop; the hardware keeps only its local radio link to the HomeStation
- Sells your data
- Not statedNot stated
- Location history kept
- Viewable in the app over user-selected ranges
- Shutdowns, recalls, incidents
- None found