
Fi
Fi Series 3+ Smart Collar
Cellular GPS: Anywhere with mobile coverageBy Barking Labs Corp., United States
A GPS dog collar with a built-in tracker from the US company Fi, sending location over AT&T's LTE-M network.
- Device
- $129
- Plan from
- $189/yr
- Fi Membership
- 3 years, all in
- $657
- Fi Membership, 2-year prepay + 1 yr
- Where it works
- 38 countries in North America and Europe
- Battery, claimed
- 3 months
- Weight
- 47 g
Good to know
- A subscription is required to see location at all
- Works abroad on the same plan
- Same owner as Fi Mini
Where it stands among 21
Each fact with every tracker's answer. Fi Series 3+ Smart Collar is outlined.
How it finds your pet
Cellular GPS, anywhere with coverage
Cellular GPS, anywhere with coverage 15
Radio, a few km 3
Bluetooth, near other phones 3
Plan needed to see location
Plan required
No plan needed 6
Made for
Dogs
Dogs and cats 9
Dogs 9
Not stated 1
Battery, as the maker claims
Up to 90 days
1 to 8 weeks 8
Months (coin cell or base) 5
Not stated 1
Device weight
47 g
Under 20 g 5
20 to 39 g 10
40 to 79 g 2
80 g or more 1
Plans and prices
In USD, as listed by Fi, checked 2026-10-17.
| What you pay for | Price | Other ways to pay | Renews at | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The device | $129 | One-off | Not applicable | Promotions can lower it; some bundles include a year of membership |
| Fi Membership | $189/yr | $339 for 2 years | Same price | GPS tracking, escape alerts, activity monitoringAlso 6 months for $99. The maker states renewals at $99 every 6 months, $189 a year and $339 every 2 years. No monthly billing is listed. |
- Activation fee
- Not stated
- Minimum term
- 6 months on the first membership term
- Return window
- 30 days
- Warranty
- 1 year
Finding your pet
- How it finds
- Cellular GPS
- Network
- LTE-M (AT&T) + GPS; Wi-Fi and Bluetooth to a Fi Base or phone
- Where it works
- 38 countries in North America and Europe
- Works abroad on the same plan
- YesYes
- Direct range
- Not applicable
- Works with no phone nearby
- YesYes
- Fastest live update
- Not stated
- Battery, as claimed
- Up to 3 months
- Battery in live mode
- Not stated
Fits your pet
- Made for
- Dogs
- Weight
- 47 g
- Smallest pet
- Not stated
- Water
- IP68
- Attaches
- Comes as its own collar
What else it does
- Escape alerts (safe zones)
- YesYes
- Virtual fence
- Alerts only
- Activity tracking
- YesYes
- Health insights
- Sleep, barking, licking, scratching, eating, drinking (AI behaviour tracking)
- Light on the device
- YesYes
- Sound to find the pet
- Not statedNot stated
- Family sharing
- Unlimited users
- Saves battery at home
- YesYes
- Apps
- iPhone, Android
Who you're trusting
- Owner
- Barking Labs Corp.
- Based in
- United States
- Status
- On sale
- If you stop paying
- GPS, Lost Mode and cellular stop; some models keep limited Wi-Fi/Bluetooth proximity tracking
- Sells your data
- NoNo
- Location history kept
- Tied to account and service needs; deletable
- Shutdowns, recalls, incidents
- None found