
Pawfit
Pawfit 3S
Cellular GPS: Anywhere with mobile coverageBy Latsen Technology Limited, United Kingdom
A clip-on GPS tracker for dogs and cats from Pawfit (Latsen Technology), sending location over LTE-M/NB-IoT networks.
- Device
- $59.99
- Plan from
- $95.88/yr
- Basic
- 3 years, all in
- $240
- Premium, 3-year prepay
- Where it works
- Mainly the UK and North America
- Battery, claimed
- 30 days
- Weight
- 27 g
Good to know
- A subscription is required to see location at all
Where it stands among 21
Each fact with every tracker's answer. Pawfit 3S is outlined.
How it finds your pet
Cellular GPS, anywhere with coverage
Cellular GPS, anywhere with coverage 15
Radio, a few km 3
Bluetooth, near other phones 3
Plan needed to see location
Plan required
No plan needed 6
Made for
Dogs and cats
Dogs and cats 9
Dogs 9
Not stated 1
Battery, as the maker claims
Up to 30 days
1 to 8 weeks 8
Months (coin cell or base) 5
Not stated 1
Device weight
27 g
Under 20 g 5
20 to 39 g 10
40 to 79 g 2
80 g or more 1
Plans and prices
In USD, as listed by Pawfit, checked 2026-10-17.
| What you pay for | Price | Other ways to pay | Renews at | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The device | $59.99 | One-off | Not applicable | Pawfit 3 list price, US store |
| Basic | $95.88/yr | $12.99 monthly$119.76 for 2 years | Same price | Shorter walks (about 2 h vs up to 6), slower updates on walks, fewer map layers$7.99/month billed yearly; 2 years $4.99/month. Research says renewal is at the chosen plan rate; auto-renew details not stated. |
| Premium | $107.88/yr | $179.64 for 3 years | Same price | Longer walks, faster walk updates, Ordnance Survey / OpenStreetMap maps$8.99/month billed yearly; 2 years $143.76; 3 years $4.99/month. Monthly billing not stated. |
- Activation fee
- Not stated
- Minimum term
- Not stated
- Return window
- 30 days
- Warranty
- 18 months
Finding your pet
- How it finds
- Cellular GPS
- Network
- LTE-M / NB-IoT + GPS; Wi-Fi and Bluetooth assist
- Where it works
- Mainly the UK and North America
- Works abroad on the same plan
- Not statedNot stated
- Direct range
- Not applicable
- Works with no phone nearby
- YesYes
- Fastest live update
- 5 seconds
- Battery, as claimed
- Up to 30 days
- Battery in live mode
- Not stated
Fits your pet
- Made for
- Dogs and cats
- Weight
- 27 g
- Smallest pet
- 3.5 kg and up
- Water
- IP68
- Attaches
- Clips to your own collar
What else it does
- Escape alerts (safe zones)
- YesYes
- Virtual fence
- Alerts only
- Activity tracking
- YesYes
- Health insights
- Activity goals; temperature and removal alerts
- Light on the device
- YesYes
- Sound to find the pet
- YesYes
- Family sharing
- Family sharing (number not stated)
- Saves battery at home
- YesYes
- Apps
- iPhone, Android
Who you're trusting
- Owner
- Latsen Technology Limited
- Based in
- United Kingdom
- Status
- On sale
- If you stop paying
- Loses network connectivity and useful location without a subscription
- Sells your data
- Not statedNot stated
- Location history kept
- Tracking data removed on account deletion
- Shutdowns, recalls, incidents
- None found