
Life360
Life360 Pet GPS
Cellular GPS: Anywhere with mobile coverageBy Life360, United States
A cellular GPS pet tracker sold by Life360 under its Tile line, with a Bluetooth reserve mode on the Tile network.
- Device
- $99
- Plan from
- $99.99/yr
- Silver
- 3 years, all in
- $399
- Silver, billed yearly
- Where it works
- Worldwide LTE, per maker; no country list
- Battery, claimed
- 14 days
- Weight
- 28 g
Good to know
- A subscription is required to see location at all
- Same owner as Jiobit Smart Tag
- 2025: Georgia Tech researchers reported that Tile tags broadcast unencrypted Bluetooth data and that Tile stores it on its servers.
- 2024: An attacker used stolen credentials to access a Tile internal tool; customer data exposure was said to be limited.
- 2023: Class action against Tile over data sales and stalking safeguards.
Where it stands among 21
Each fact with every tracker's answer. Life360 Pet GPS is outlined.
How it finds your pet
Cellular GPS, anywhere with coverage
Cellular GPS, anywhere with coverage 15
Radio, a few km 3
Bluetooth, near other phones 3
Plan needed to see location
Plan required
No plan needed 6
Made for
Dogs and cats
Dogs and cats 9
Dogs 9
Not stated 1
Battery, as the maker claims
Up to 14 days
1 to 8 weeks 8
Months (coin cell or base) 5
Not stated 1
Device weight
28 g
Under 20 g 5
20 to 39 g 10
40 to 79 g 2
80 g or more 1
Plans and prices
In USD, as listed by Life360, checked 2026-10-17.
| What you pay for | Price | Other ways to pay | Renews at | Includes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The device | $99 | One-off | Not applicable | Includes cellular activation; new members get 1 year of Silver included |
| Silver | $99.99/yr | None stated | Same price | Pet tracking basics; first year included with the deviceMaker states the free first year renews at $99.99/year; reminder 7 days before. |
| Gold | Not stated | None stated | Not stated | Real-time GPS, geofences and escape alerts, 30-day historyMaker pages conflict: the plans page says $16.99/month with annual commitment; the product FAQ says $169.99/year for 3–5 Pet GPS. Earlier research saw $12.49/month. |
| Platinum | $249.99/yr | None stated | Not stated | Gold plus wider Life360 coverage (towing, funds)Product FAQ: $249.99/year for 6+ Pet GPS. Plans page: $20.83/month with annual commitment, 30 days free first. |
- Activation fee
- None
- Minimum term
- Annual commitment on Gold and Platinum; cancel anytime
- Return window
- 30 days
- Warranty
- 1 year
Finding your pet
- How it finds
- Cellular GPS
- Network
- Cellular + GPS; Tile Bluetooth network in Reserve Mode after the main battery runs out
- Where it works
- Worldwide LTE, per maker; no country list
- Works abroad on the same plan
- Not statedNot stated
- Direct range
- Not applicable
- Works with no phone nearby
- YesYes
- Fastest live update
- Not stated
- Battery, as claimed
- Up to 14 days
- Battery in live mode
- Not stated
Fits your pet
- Made for
- Dogs and cats
- Weight
- 28 g
- Smallest pet
- Not stated
- Water
- IP68 with the Adventure Sleeve
- Attaches
- Clips to your own collar
What else it does
- Escape alerts (safe zones)
- YesYes
- Virtual fence
- Alerts only
- Activity tracking
- YesYes
- Health insights
- Activity log, weekly distance roundup, Zoomies alerts, care reminders
- Light on the device
- YesYes
- Sound to find the pet
- YesYes
- Family sharing
- Family on one shared map
- Saves battery at home
- Not statedNot stated
- Apps
- iPhone, Android
Who you're trusting
- Owner
- Life360
- Based in
- United States
- Status
- On sale
- If you stop paying
- Real-time GPS stops; research doesn't say what still works on the Tile network
- Sells your data
- Not statedNot stated
- Location history kept
- 30 days on Gold
- Shutdowns, recalls, incidents
- 2025: Georgia Tech researchers reported that Tile tags broadcast unencrypted Bluetooth data and that Tile stores it on its servers. 2024: An attacker used stolen credentials to access a Tile internal tool; customer data exposure was said to be limited. 2023: Class action against Tile over data sales and stalking safeguards.