Best GPS fence collar for dogs
Collars that draw a virtual fence by GPS and cue the dog at the boundary, what kind of correction each uses, and what they cost with the plan.
- 1

Halo Collar 5
GPS fences, live tracking and activity in one collar. $599 plus a Pack membership from $9.99 a month ($109.89 a year on Bronze). Its fence cues can include static correction. The maker claims about 2 days of battery. US and Canada, except Québec.
All Halo Collar 5 facts- How it finds
- Cellular GPS
- 3 years, all in
- $919
- Battery, claimed
- 2 days
- Weight
- Not stated
- 2

SpotOn GPS Fence (Nova Edition)
The fence itself works without a plan, so you can contain a dog without paying monthly; live location tracking costs $101.88 a year. The Nova Edition is $999 and uses static correction as one of its cues. US and Canada.
All SpotOn GPS Fence (Nova Edition) facts- How it finds
- Cellular GPS
- 3 years, all in
- $1,281
- Battery, claimed
- 1.4 days
- Weight
- Not stated
GPS fence collars, device plus three years
Device plus three years of the cheapest plan, at each maker's listed prices. Each currency is ranked on its own.
In US dollars
Worth knowing. Static correction is a training choice we don't judge here. Each profile says whether a collar uses it, and the makers explain how to turn cues down or off.